Hello world!

Down nyc since yesterday. Snow followed and work too, though nothing crushing for another day or two. Then April grant proposals start in. Still working on setting this up. Can’t find the editing controls. Me…always at the learning cliff, not the learning curve.

 

About Marty Pottenger

Artist/Activist working in theater, community arts, poetry, social change. Grew up in Chicago, Tucson, Pittsburgh, Milwaukee and St. Petersburg Fl. NYC from 1975 to 2007. Now in Portland Maine inventing Art At Work at the City of Portland. Big family. Dramatic youth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Jane LaTour says:

    Dear Ms. Marty:

    I got your card this weekend and it really made me miss you! Thank you!! The work you’re doing is wonderful! I am hoping to be able to do a story about it for the newspaper, since an AFSCME local is working with you! So–in NYC but I didn’t know. I would love to see you on one of your trips to New York. Just let me know and I will be there. I love your pooch!! Miss you and am proud to know you!! You are out there on the high wire setting an example for me!! So happy you included “Sisters” in “Books I am in”…I think I am going to put you in Book Ii if I can find the strength/will power/drive to write it! Miss you and am sending Love…Big Hugs…and all good wishes for a happy, healthy, grant-filled, productive and creative New Year! Love, Jane

Leave a Reply

